Join us to celebrate the 2019-2020 Professional, Student, and Non-Juried Awards!


These awards seek to recognize excellence in the diverse practices of landscape architecture.  Our chapter aims to reflect the careful stewardship, wise planning, functionalism, context, execution and artful design of our cultural and natural environment.  

In anticipation of a new decade, the Chapter is pleased to present a revamped and reorganized Awards Program this year.  We have considered National, Central States and other Chapters and updated the eligibility guidelines, submission requirements and entry categories to better reflect the direction of the profession and our Chapter. 

Along with recognition of the Professional Practice, the Chapter also uses these awards as an opportunity to broaden professional boundaries, increase public awareness of the role of landscape architects, raise the standards of the discipline.  You help us to bring recognition to organizations and individuals who demonstrate superior skill in the practice and/or study of landscape architecture – and we thank you for your participation!

Please reach out directly for necessary clarifications or with any questions to our Awards Chair, Michelle Ohle.  Good luck!


To view the new and revamped categories and requirements for the awards, please click here.



2019-10-10      Call for Submissions

2019-11-14      Payments Due (online

2019-11-19      Submissions Due (via upload link)

2019-12-06      Student Submissions Due (via upload link)

2020-01-04      Winners Notified

2020-01-04      Non-Juried Award Entries Due (via email)

2020-02-08      Awards Event


Students – Please take special care to review the revamped Student Entry Guidelines as outlined.  Feel free to email with any questions: Michelle Ohle, ASLA Awards Chair  |  [email protected]


Members - If you are a Chapter Member interested in jurying the Student Awards, please email Michelle Ohle to express your interest.