To be eligible as an entrant for any category, the entrant must be a Full Professional Member or Fellow of ASLA in good standing, and must have served as the Landscape Architect of Record on the Project they are submitting. Projects must have been prepared under the direct supervision of the entrant.  

Entrants must currently be practicing within the Chapter’s geographical boundaries and/or the St. Louis Metropolitan area. The submitted project may be outside the geographical boundaries of the Chapter. Submissions that have received a St. Louis Design Award in previous years may not be entered again in the same category. All submissions receiving an Award will become property of the Chapter.  


Submissions fees, per submittal:  
Professional Award > $80
Student Award > Fee waived  
Payments/registration are to be made online, here. All entrants are required to receive Owner’s/Client’s permission for Award entry prior to submittalVisa, MasterCard and Discover are accepted.

Submit Entry Materials:
Once payment is received, you will receive an email with a Dropbox link to upload submission materials.

A blank PDF entry form will be need to be completed — and will be included in the folder.

For entries to be considered: 
> Payment/registration must be submitted online by 5 p.m., Tuesday, January 17th 
> All materials must be submitted on or before 5 p.m., Friday, January 20th, 2017


Our chapter also acknowledges individuals and organizations for contributions to our chapter or the natural environment, through these non-juried distinctions:

  • Robert Goetz Award
  • Civic Stewardship Award
  • Emerging Young Professional Award
  • Landmark Design Award

Click here to read about these awards, and the nonimation process
> Nominations must be received by 5 p.m., Friday, January 27th. 



Our annual Awards Celebration of 2014 project work was held on Saturday, Feb. 21 at the Central Library in downtown St. Louis. Click here to view a photo gallery, and click the image below to download our awards booklet, complete with winners and year in review. 



Want to know more about us? Click here to view our award-winning projects!